Pixels Ensemble

8pm, doors open 7.30pm

Eric Lu.jpg

Saturday, 26 March 2022


Schubert: Nocturne for Piano Trio in E flat, Op 148, D897
Mozart: Piano Concerto No 14 in E flat, K449
Taneyev: Piano Quintet in G minor, Op 30

Pixels Ensemble is a collective of chamber musicians with a shared passion for performing the finest repertoire. Tonight they conclude this season’s concert series with two pieces from the classical repertoire, followed by the Russian composer Taneyev’s wonderful piano quintet. Unjustly neglected and rarely performed, this quintet offers an uplifting musical experience. Don’t miss the opportunity to hear it!

How to get tickets

Concert ticket: £20

Members, children and students up to age 25 (on presentation of a valid student card): FREE

Tickets can be booked online via WeGotTickets (subject to 10% admin fee), or via the Membership Secretary.

OCMS is always grateful for help from generous sponsors. Please contact our Chairman (see Contact Us) if you or your business would like to join our 'host of angels' and provide support for this or another concert.

Click here to hear a sample.jpg